Testimonials

Christopher S. Avatar
Christopher S.
3/22/2024
Steven did a phenomenal job inspecting our home and also gave us really good advice on how to communicate these findings to our builder. He answered all our questions and was super helpful. Would recommend 100%
Belle E. Avatar
Belle E.
2/08/2024
Professional, courteous, and thorough Be sure you have enough time to tour the home with Mr. Stom. He inspected two houses for me, and I left with a thorough understanding of the one I had time to walk through with him, but the notes on the second house were harder to make sense of without the tour (not through any fault of Mr. Stom's; I missed out because my schedule was too full).
Jessica B. Avatar
Jessica B.
1/13/2024
Steve did a great job! Will recommend to all our friends and family! He’s reports are very thorough and offers recommendations. Thanks again!
Ben B. Avatar
Ben B.
12/15/2023
Absolutely stellar service! Steve's inspection was knowledgeable and exceptionally thorough. We had a new build and his inspection pointed out several concerns that we were able to bring to the builder and take care of. Would always recommend and we plan to bring him back for the 11 month inspection before our warranty expires.
Naomi W. Avatar
Naomi W.
9/19/2023
Highly recommend Total Home Inspection Services. Very thorough and even worked with our builder when there was an unexpected delay and the gas could not be tested that day. Addressed all of our concerns. Couldn't be more happy with the service we received and how thorough the inspection was.
Ann S. Avatar
Ann S.
8/21/2023
Steven was very knowledgeable and thorough during the inspection of my new home. I felt comfortable asking questions and confident in his answers. I very highly recommend his services.
Karla B. Avatar
Karla B.
8/21/2023
Steven did among the best inspections I’ve witnessed in 31 years in Boulder County real estate! Great, informative walkthrough, patient, thorough and very knowledgeable. Thanks! Karla Bielanski, Re/Max of Boulder.
Sharon M. Avatar
Sharon M.
2/28/2023
I've been a real estate agent for over 35 years and Steve is the most accommodating, thorough inspector in northern Colorado. The last inspection he did for a client was last minute (he came on a Sunday...unbelievable!). Can't say enough about his willingness to work around my schedule and my client's schedule. Steve is simply amazing in every respect! Use him! You won't regret it!
Michelle E. Avatar
Michelle E.
9/09/2022
We were very impressed working with Steve. He is very thorough, extremely professional, and made himself available to go point by point on what was found on the inspection list - which included images and explanations for reference. Very happy to have him on our side!
C R. Avatar
C R.
8/05/2022
Steve does an exceptional job both during the inspection and throughout the administrative process of setting up the appointment and delivering the report. His inspection was the most comprehensive I have witnessed to date, and he uses modern equipment to complete the job thoroughly and efficiently. He is transparent about his certifications and is extremely knowledgeable within the scope of general home inspections. He knows the local area and was able to provide references for other trustworthy professionals. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone in need of a residential inspection.
Aaron S. Avatar
Aaron S.
6/12/2022
Very Helpful!
Heather M. Avatar
Heather M.
4/12/2022
It was such a pleasure working with Steve. His home inspection for my new townhome was very thorough. As a first time homeowner, I didn't know much about the ins and outs of owning a new home, but Steve talked me through everything so that I understood what to keep my eye out for in the future or things to improve sooner rather than later. I highly recommend Steve for any home inspection needs you may have. You won't be disappointed. Thanks again Steve!
eric r. Avatar
eric r.
3/12/2022
Total Home Inspection Services was fantastic! Steve knows what he's doing and when he arrived to do the inspection, he spent a solid three hours inspecting the house, taking pictures, performing environmental tests and when he was finished, he took the time to explain everything, good and bad. Fortunately, there were only a few minor issues. He even coordinated a sewer scope for us, in the same inspection window, so we didn't have to worry about the headache to do it ourselves. 100% recommend T.H.I.S. Very competitive pricing as well!
R S. Avatar
R S.
6/04/2021
Steven Stom of Total Home Inspection Services LLC recently came to a home I am about to purchase to perform a Home Inspection. I found him to be very thorough in his inspection and the final report with items that needed work very clearly identified such that I could present directly to the seller. Steven did not mind one bit my following him around and asking questions, the answers to which I found to be very informative. If you are looking to have your home inspected then I can highly recommend Steven of Total Home Inspection Services.
tim w. Avatar
tim w.
6/04/2021
Steve was professional, responsive and very helpful explaining the inspection report in terms that were easy to understand. I have used Steve twice and intend to use again for my next house. He really knows this industry.