Testimonials

R S. Avatar
R S.
6/04/2021 - Google

Steven Stom of Total Home Inspection Services LLC recently came to a home I am about to purchase to perform a Home Inspection. I found him to be very thorough in his inspection and the final report with items that needed work very clearly identified such that I could present directly to the seller. Steven did not mind one bit my following him around and asking questions, the answers to which I found to be very informative. If you are looking to have your home inspected then I can highly recommend Steven of Total Home Inspection Services.

tim w. Avatar
tim w.
6/04/2021 - Google

Steve was professional, responsive and very helpful explaining the inspection report in terms that were easy to understand. I have used Steve twice and intend to use again for my next house. He really knows this industry.

The H. Avatar
The H.
5/04/2021 - Google

I couldn't recommend Steve and Total Home Inspection more highly. Service and knowledge was outstanding.

Maria G. Avatar
Maria G.
4/21/2021 - Google

Steve goes way beyond any expectations in his service and flexibility. He is an amazing person who I really recommend for communication and inspection service!

Gina H. Avatar
Gina H.
4/05/2021 - Google

Steve is just awesome. He did home inspections of an old cabin and a triplex that I was buying. He was very detailed and took a lot of time to go through the properties with me to show me what he'd found. His report is easy to use, for inspection objections and to have the items addressed. Unlike so many inspectors, he is willing to step outside the box. E.g., he has referred me to an excellent insurance guy (who has saved me thousands) and a contractor that I'm planning to use. Steve welcomes questions - even after the inspection. He's a good man. I highly recommend him.

Andrew M. Avatar
Andrew M.
3/26/2021 - Google

Steve outright saved our home sale. After having a radon mitigation system installed, the rinky-dink self-test we were given to mail off by the contractor never reached the lab. With three days between us and the objection deadline, we frantically searched for inspectors with modern instant-read equipment, found a picture of Steve's kit on Facebook of all places, and reached out to him via the online booking form *begging* for a first-thing-next-morning appointment.It was after hours, but he called within *minutes* to tell us that while he couldn't accommodate our last-minute, crazy timeline himself (for GREAT reasons, mind you!), he knew someone with the same equipment who could and he set EVERYTHING up for us.He was extremely kind, professional, and went out of his way to help us even when he literally *couldn't himself.* We got confirmation that the radon system was working and got the initial report the moment his friend (...competition?) picked up the device.I suppose this is really a review of *two* companies, but I'll say again: Steve saved our home sale with his immediate response and business connections. I'd recommend Total Home Inspection Services with everything I have in me.

Kathy C. Avatar
Kathy C.
3/12/2021 - Google

I searched for an inspector with a proven record of competence along with supporting credentials. Steve had these and displayed a level of professionalism not noticed when I spoke with other inspection firms. Steve operates as a pro and conducts his work personally - rather than to hire staff to do the hands-on. And, Steve is thorough - finding items I would never have noticed. He provided advice regarding potential maintenance issues and acknowledged positive elements of the home we were buying. Steve is a credit to his profession.

Jess D. Avatar
Jess D.
1/15/2021 - Google

I'm so glad to have found Steve! Our sellers only gave us 3 days to inspect and offer objections. Steve was super responsive and got us on his schedule right away. He was on time for our inspection and super thorough, taking the time to explain his methods, what he was flagging and why, and if something was beyond the scope of our inspection he still did his best to address it and explain how we could follow up with the appropriate contractor. The worst case scenario is a home inspector who just comes in to do a visual sweep in an hour, and that is absolutely not what we got! I feel super confident about my follow up with the sellers to have a few major safety issues remedied. We learned a ton about the house and feel more excited than ever to complete our purchase.Additionally he was very nice, affordable but not cheap, and took covid precautions inside the house. I was very comfortable working with him and would hire him again for my next inspection, whether for my next purchase or a maintenance inspection in a year or two.

Chris W. Avatar
Chris W.
1/12/2021 - Google

Steve was extremely thorough and I was comfortable with him in my home. He wore a mask and very safety conscious. After he finished he answered all my questions and explained his process of inspecting. I will gladly hire him again and recommend him to my friends.

Joshuah M. Avatar
Joshuah M.
9/12/2020 - Google

We used Total Home Inspection for a home purchase inspection and Radon Testing. Steven from Total Home Inspection was highly professional and was willing to stay long past the allotted appointment time to explain anything we asked. Detailed reports provided were very high quality and easily reference-able in contract negotiations. Steven went above and beyond my expectations. 10/10 would recommend.

Jasmine K. Avatar
Jasmine K.
7/12/2020 - Google

Steve's rate is very reasonable and his report is entirely comprehensive. He went over the entire house with us and pointed out his findings, taking the time and effort to answer all of our questions. He even has a summary highlighting everything varying from minor defects to major safety problems. It helped so much for us to send in our inspection objection and highlight exactly what needed to be fixed. He was always quick to respond be it text, phone calls, or email. Also our relationship doesn't end once the inspection is finished, he makes himself available for consultation on future projects and maintenance. Overall I'm very pleased to have been able to work with him and will highly recommend him to my friends and family as well as consult him first for any future projects.

Kate M. Avatar
Kate M.
7/12/2020 - Google

Very nice, thorough and informative!

Mark M. Avatar
Mark M.
6/12/2020 - Google

Steve was a great inspector. He was very thorough with tons of photos and great explanations of everything that was going regardless if the thing being inspected needed to be fixed or not. We showed up at the end of the inspection, he was very open to answering any questions we had and talking us through the highlights of what was going on with the house overall.I had an inspection, radon test, and sewer scope (subcontracted, but taken care of so I didn't need to hire someone and get it into the report).

Judy G. Avatar
Judy G.
3/12/2020 - Google

Stephen was very knowledgeable over the phone. He took the time to answer any questions I had and made sure I understood the process. I was able to get a timely appointment. His equipment is up to date, high tech and when he comes back out to collect the data, he can analyze it on the spot and let you know if mitigation is what’s needed. He also sends out a written document you can retain for your records. I was very impressed and would highly recommend his services!Judy

Laurie W. Avatar
Laurie W.
2/12/2020 - Google

Steve at Total Home Inspection Services sets the gold standard for home inspections. Being a real estate investor and having been through many of these I expected the basics but was blown away by his careful attention to detail. He was early to arrive and completely prepared and professional. He was respectful and spoke to both my husband and I, instead of just my husband (that goes a long way with me especially since I am the one who generally handles everything with our properties). He provided explanations that helped us feel confident in making the decision to purchase the home. We were specifically concerned about potential radon in the home and Steve was equipped to test and report immediately. The amount of money we saved on potential future repairs is significant as we were able to list all of these issues in our reply and the seller corrected most of them! Just a single one of these repairs was more than the cost of our inspection. His quick report and follow up ensured we did not miss a beat or deadline in the process. He is a man of integrity who is looking out for the best for you and your family. I highly recommend Steve to anyone in the home buying process!